top of page

Is judgment a love eraser?


“Let's really tell it like it is. Here's the skivvy…At the moment I choose not to "like" you, I AM NOT LOVING YOU!

‘Wait,’ you might protest, ‘There are times I don't like my spouse, times I even don't like my child, but I always love them.’

When we choose NOT to like someone, it means we are judging them (whether for a moment or a lifetime). And when we are judging someone as bad, mean, whatever, in effect, we're unhappy with them. That's a different activity from loving them. JUDGMENT IS THE LOVE ERASER!

We can do psycho-jumble or acknowledge (in our heart of hearts) that, when I don't like you, for those moments, I don't love you, either. If we want to truly love people, it means truly wanting to acknowledge, understand, own, and eliminate our judgments of them (to be without judgment when we gaze at or think of another person or people).

Don't protest just yet.

That doesn't mean I have to endorse or support what others do or the way they choose to behave. It means my mind, heart, and spirit are open to you -- wanting the best for you. It means the peacefulness I feel inside about you is an expression of the love I demonstrate to you.”

~~”Bears” Barry Neil Kaufman, Author of “Happiness Is A Choice”


FOLLOW ME!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

GET NOTIFIED WHEN I POST!

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page